Menu
Calendar - Important Dates

2017-2018 WWMS ORCHESTRA CALENDAR

Please mark your calendars!

Dates in bold print with an * are required and considered a part of the performance grade.

*Tuesday, December 12, 2017
*WWMS Orchestras Winter Concert (6th, 7th & 8th)
WWMS Auditorium
6:30 pm

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
JRO audition practice - room 117
7th & 8th graders
Students must have a signed note in order to stay after and practice.

Thursday, December 14, 2017
JRO audition practice - room 117
7th & 8th graders
Students must have a signed note in order to stay after and practice.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017
JRO audition practice - room 117
7th & 8th graders
Students must have a signed note in order to stay after and practice.

Saturday, January 27, 2018
Junior Regional Orchestra (JRO) auditions (7th and 8th)
Snow date: Saturday, February 3, 2018 

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Concert Assessment (7th and 8th grade)
Brookville High School 

Friday, March 23 & Saturday, March 24, 2018
Junior Regional Orchestra - only if you are selected based on audition. (7th and 8th) 

Saturday, April 21, 2018
8th Grade trip to Richmond Symphony
Time TBD
Cost TBD

*Tuesday, April 24, 2018
*WWMS Orchestras Spring Concert (6th, 7th & 8th)
WWMS Auditorium
7 pm

Date TBD
7th Grade performs in the lobby prior to 8th Grade Promotion Ceremony
Time TBD

Other community events, field trips and volunteer opportunities may be scheduled at a later date and you will be notified if those events are added to the calendar.